County of York Holiday Schedule

2021

New Year's Day Friday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 18
President's Day Monday, Feb. 15
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 6
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 11
Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 2
Veteran's Day Thursday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 25
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 26
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 24

 

When a holiday falls on a Saturday, it will be observed on the preceding Friday. When a holiday falls on a Sunday, it will be observed on the following Monday. *

*Unless defined otherwise by bargaining unit agreement or operations of a department.