Where do you vote?

How to vote in person with the county's paper ballots and scanners.


The York County Board of Elections has moved the locations of more than a dozen polling places. Some of these changes are permanent, while others are temporary. Some are consolidations of polling locations to accommodate neighboring voting districts.

DeadlineGraphic Primary

The full list of changes is available on the county website. Locations are also broken down by York City precincts as well as borough polling places and township polling places.

The board is working with the county's Elections & Voter Registration office to secure facilities that are ADA-compliant as well as spacious enough for citizens. The polling location changes are a result of some facilities being unwilling to host an election during the covid-19 pandemic. Other places have required changes due to a lack of poll workers.

If you are interested in being a poll worker on June 2, contact our Elections office at 717-771-9604.

New polling locations, which have been shared on the county's social media pages, include two new precincts in West Manheim Township and permanent changes for voters in Manchester Borough, East Manchester Township and other municipalities as well.

Others are consolidating, with one example being all Wrightsville voters moving temporarily to Wrightsville Presbyterian Church at 205 N. Second St., Wrightsville.

For people who do not want to go to their poll or cannot make it on June 2, there is a mail-in or absentee voting option. Applications for these ballots must be made by May 26.

Mail-in and absentee ballots have to be received by the county Elections office by 8 p.m. on June 2, the date of the Pennsylvania primary. The county has received more than 30,000 applications so far for mail-in and absentte ballots.

If you apply for a mail-in ballot and change your mind about how to vote, you can still come to your polling place to submit a provisional ballot. Polling places will not accept mail-in or absentee ballots.

Permanent polling relocations

• Carroll Township - From Carroll Township building to Monaghan Presbyterian Church, 1185 Gettysburg Pike, Dillsburg

• Conewago 1 - From Conewago Township building to Conewago Elementary School, 570 Copenhaffer Road, York

• York Haven - From York Haven borough building to Susquehanna Fire Company, 100 S Front St, York Haven

• East Manchester Township from Starview United Church of Christ to Northeastern Middle School, 4855 Board Rd, Mt Wolf

• Jackson Township District 2, from Northeastern EMS Building to Nashville Volunteer Fire Co. No.1, 116 Nashville Blvd., Spring Grove

• Paradise Township from Paradise Township Building to Paradise Evangelical Lutheran Church, 3241 Church Road, Thomasville

• Dover Township District 3 - From Bob Hoffman YMCA to Lighthouse Baptist Church, 5005 Carlisle Road, Dover

• Springettsbury Township District 4, from Brunswick at Longstown to Wisehaven Event Center, 2985 East Prospect Road, York

• Springettsbury Township District 6, from Springetts Apartments to Yorkshire Elementary School, 295 Mills St., York

• York Township 1st Ward, 1st Precinct, from Covenant Moravian Church to Living Word Community Church, 2530 Cape Horn Road, Red Lion

• Newberry Township District 1, from Newberry Township Fire Co. to Paddletown Church, 355 Church Road, Etters

• Fairview Township District 3, from Fishing Creek Community Building to New Life Church, 530 Big Spring Road, New Cumberland

• Manchester Borough, from Manchester Borough building to Union Fire Company No. 1 at 201 York St., Manchester

Redistricting of West Manheim Township

• West Manheim 1: Hanover First Church of God, 600 Fairview Drive, Hanover

• West Manheim 2: South Hanover YMCA, 650 Fairview Dr, Hanover

• West Manheim 3: St. David’s Lutheran Church, 1032 Musselman Rd, Hanover

Temporary relocations

• Hanover Borough 4th Ward, from Wirt Park Fire Station to First United Methodist Church at 200 Frederick St., Hanover

• Manchester Township 2, from York County Solid Waste Authority to York County Fire School at 330 Emig Road, York

• York City 1, from Salvation Army to Asbury United Methodist Church at 340 E. Market St., York

Temporary consolidations for primary

• York City 14-2, at Kelly Manor, and West Manchester Township 5, at Normandie Ridge, are consolidated and both will vote at York Fairgrounds, Memorial Hall at 334 Carlisle Ave., York

• York City 6-0, at Crispus Attucks Community Center; York City 9-1, at Princess Center; York City 9-2, at Shiloh Baptist Church; York Citiy 11-0, at St. Matthew's Lutheran Church; York City 14-3, at Yorktown Center; Spring Garden Township 4, at Grumbacher Center, are consolidated and all will be at the York Fairgrounds, Memorial Hall at 334 Carlisle Ave., York.

• York Township 3-3, at Country Meadows Retirement Community, and York Township 4-1, Temple Beth Israel, are consolidated and both will vote at Annunciation Greek Orthodox Church at 2500 Pine Grove Road, York

• Franklintown Borough, at Northern York County Fire Department and Dillsburg Borough, at Dillsburg Senior Center, are consolidated and both will vote at Dillsburg Elementary School at 202 S. Chestnut St., Dillsburg

• Spring Garden Township 2nd Ward, at St. Andrew's Episcopal Church, is consolidating with Springettsbury Township 6, and both will vote at Yorkshire Elementary School at 295 Mills St., York

• Penn Township District 3, at Penn Township Municipal Building, is consolidated with Penn Township District 2, and both will be at the Emergency Services Building at 204 Clover Lane, Hanover 

• Wrightsville District 1, at Wrightsville Borough Building and Wrightsville District 3, at Eastern York School District Administration Building, are consolidated with Wrightsville District 2 at Wrightsville Presbyterian Church at 205 N. Second St., Wrightsville (NOTE: All Wrightsville Borough voters will vote here.)

Public Relations Office » In This Section