Holiday Schedule

Receive our e-alerts & newsletters.

Click Here to Sign Up

County of York Holiday Schedule

Columbus Day Monday, October 13, 2014
Election Day Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Veteran’s Day Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27, 2014
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25, 2014
New Year's Day Thursday, January 1, 2015
Martin Luther King, Jr.  Monday, January 19, 2015
President's Day Monday, February 16, 2015
Good Friday Friday, April 3, 2015
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2015
Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Veteran's Day Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2015
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2015
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2015

When a holiday falls on a Saturday, it will be observed on the preceding Friday, and when a holiday falls on a Sunday, it will be observed on the following Monday. *

*Unless defined otherwise by bargaining unit agreement or operations of a department.