Holiday Schedule

Receive our e-alerts & newsletters.

Click Here to Sign Up

County of York Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King Jr., Day Monday, January 20, 2014
President’s Day Monday, February 17, 2014
Good Friday Friday, April 18, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Columbus Day Monday, October 13, 2014
Election Day Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Veteran’s Day Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27, 2014
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25, 2014

When a holiday falls on a Saturday, it will be observed on the preceding Friday, and when a holiday falls on a Sunday, it will be observed on the following Monday. *

*Unless defined otherwise by bargaining unit agreement or operations of a department.